Terms of use – Customer 07/2012

Terms of use for www.amway.fr website

I. Preamble

By using the website, you agree to comply with the Terms of Use. These Terms of Use are subject to change from time to time, without us having the opportunity to notify our users individually; we therefore advise you to check them before using the website. We can also send them to you by email upon a simple request from your part.

The Commercial Principles and other Amway Directives, the Amway Terms and the Contract clauses indicated on the back of the Application form for Amway Business Owner (ABO) and the conditions for ordering and delivery apply to anyone using this website.


Note: The use of the website www.amway.fr is dedicated solely to ABO domiciled in mainland France, as this website is not available to the ABO domiciled in other countries.


II. Terms & Conditions of the website www.amway.fr


2.1.               Who is this website for?

The website www.amway.fris an information website aimed at anyone interested by the company Amway, their business opportunities and/or their products.

The section of the website protected by a password is restricted to ABO domiciled in France and to their Customers.

(a)     The ABOs may authorise their Customers, under certain conditions (see point IV below) to access some sections of the website (personal pages/on-line shop).


2.2.               Password protected sections

Only eligible ABO will be able to access certain features of the website by entering a password or other access code. This authorisation is not transferable to a third party.

No password or access code shall be disclosed to third parties; the codes should be stored somewhere safe. If you happen to discover that other people have used these in your place, you are required to immediately inform Amway France. However, Amway France cannot be held responsible for damage resulting from the use of the password and access code by a third party.


2.3.               Entry and use of personal data

Data given must be accurate, complete and valid.


In the event that Amway would hold any reason to think that the data provided are not correct, Amway will limit or block the access to the website.


The personal data you provide through the use of this website will be treated in accordance with the Amway Charter for the protection of personal data and in accordance with the applicable laws and regulations in this area.


Your confidential data (ABO number, name, address, email address, phone number, fax, information about your orders or their payment, including but without limitation the Point Value and the Business Volume done (PV/BV) by an ABO only), will be encrypted before transmission by the Secure Socket Layer (SSL) system for safety reasons. Amway guarantees that it will take all reasonable measures to protect your data. However, in the present state of things, it is impossible to guarantee a 100% secure transmission of data. In these circumstances, we cannot be held responsible for any harm resulting from a breach of confidentiality in respect of the use of the website or any information presented on the website.


Amway is committed to use the confidential information entrusted to the company only in the framework of its website. Amway cannot be held responsible for any illegal uses of personal data that you may have given on the website by an ABO.


You have the right to access and update your nominative personal data and the right to request their deletion, in accordance with Act 78 -17 of January 1978 relating to information technology, files and freedoms, amended by Act #2004-801 of August 6, 2004. We are committed to ensure that your personal data are up-to-date, accurate and complete. If you wish access to your personal data for any reason, you can contact the person in charge of operations: Amway France S.A.R.L.

             3-5 Place du Village

             Parc des Barbanniers

             92230 Gennevilliers                                             

             Tel.:  00 33 (0)1 57 32 44 73
            E-mail:  info_fra@amway.com.


2.4.               Use of the Website content

The content of the website shall not be reproduced, distributed or made public in any manner without the prior written permission of Amway France.

On the other hand, Business Owners can download, save and print the information Amway France has placed at their disposal on this website, without modification of this information and for their own professional use as ABO. In this aspect, they are asked to always ensure the timeliness of this information.

The right of use for the website ceases when the ABO stops working for the company. In this case, the ABO should destroy all documents saved or printed, unless the ABO still needs them for legal purposes.


2.5.               Photos

The use of the photographs presented on www.amway.fr requires the written permission of Amway France.


2.6.               Links of www.amway.fr to other Websites

These links are "dynamic links”. The first time the link is established, the content of the website to which it refers is immediately examined to ensure that it conforms to the legislation in force, so that the responsibility of Amway would be not engaged.

Changes made to the content of the websites referred to by www.amway.fr are not subsequently controlled. Therefore, Amway France is not liable for the link to another website in the event of subsequent modification of that specific website.


2.7.               Links of other Websites to www.amway.fr

These links are possible only with the prior written permission of Amway France, permission that will however be authorized only for the homepage of the website of Amway France and may be withdrawn at any time.


2.8.               Amway France Liability

Amway France provides this website for use by its ABOs. They are required to comply with the Terms of Use of the website. Amway France declines any liability for any use of the website which could be contrary to these Terms of Use.


2.9.               Breach of the Terms of Use

In case of failure on the part of an ABO, in particular if the website or certain functions are used in a manner contrary to that for which they were designed, this ABO will either only benefit from a limited access to the website or will be totally denied access to the website.


2.10.            Miscellaneous

Amway France is solely in charge of the layout and the content of the website.

Amway France reserves the right to modify this website, in whole or in part, to block its access or to remove it completely from the Web. The name "Amway", its logo, the names of products and other trade names, logos and graphics found on the site are protected to Alticor, Inc., Ada, Michigan, USA, and Amway France.


2.11.            Governing law and Competent Jurisdiction

The use of the website www.amway.fr is subject to the French law in force. In case of dispute, the French courts will have exclusive jurisdiction.


2.12.        Legislative or regulatory changes

In the case where one of the clauses of these Terms of Use would become invalid because of a legislative or regulatory change in France, this clause would be considered as unenforceable, but only to the extent where it would be concerned by the legislative or regulatory change. All other provisions of these Terms of Use will remain valid and enforceable to the users of the website.


2.13.        Modification of Terms & Conditions of Use

Amway France reserves the right to modify these Terms of Use. These amendments will come into force from the moment where the ABO will be notified through publication on the website www.amway.fr and/or in the Amagram or any other publication from Amway.


III. Terms of use of the Independent Contractors’ personal pages on www.amway.fr


3.1     General Remarks

Please note that the "orders" placed by a customer will not be processed by Amway France directly, but via their ABO through their own online store, under their own responsibility in terms of order execution and delivery time in particular.


3.2     Placing Orders – Conclusion of the Sale Contract

(a)      Mark the products that interest you, specify the desired amount and put them in the cart. Once the order finalized, just click on "Send". You will then receive a confirmation email.

(b)     The ABO is then required to make a suggestion to you as regards the products specified in the order, and including the following :

·          proposed price for each item and the total order amount specifying the VAT and prospective shipping costs, etc.
(Total amount = product prices with taxes (T.T.C.) + prospective shipping costs),

·          Details related to settlement, delivery and execution of the order.

(c)      If you want to order the products offered by your ABO, send him/her an email saying that you accept his/her proposal, thus concluding a sales contract.


3.3     Prices for Online Shops

The ABOs are not required to apply the retail prices recommended by Amway in their sales to customers. They are free to set their own prices. But if an ABO chooses to set prices different from those recommended for the Amway products he/she sells, he/she is obliged to inform his/her customers thereon.


Your ABO will let you know the actual price of each product every time you place an order. You will then have the possibility to decide if you agree to order those products at the price proposed by the ABO.


3.4     Amway Satisfaction Guarantee

(a)      Amway France guarantees the quality of all products bearing the AMWAY™ brand, which certifies the complete satisfaction of the customers. However, if one of these products does not give you complete satisfaction, you may return it, in whole or in part, to the ABO who has sold it to you. The AIC will offer you, based on Amway permission, to choose between a free exchange, a credit for purchasing another product or a full purchase price refunding. If for some reason whatsoever you would be unable to contact your ABO, you could always contact our call center – tel.: 01 57 32 44 73.


(b)     This warranty only applies to consumables. Durable goods marketed by Amway France have indeed limited satisfaction guarantee. If such a product does not give you complete satisfaction, you can return it within a maximum period of 90 days following the date of the invoice. The Satisfaction Guarantee offered by Amway France is without prejudice to the legal guarantee you benefit for defects or hidden defects of the sold item. The durable goods covered by a special guarantee in addition to the legal guarantee are marked by the symbol ‡‡ in the Catalogue of Products. This special guarantee is included with the product.


(c)      The Amway Satisfaction Guarantee does not apply to products having been intentionally damaged or that were used for purposes other than those which they are meant for. The validity remains unchanged and you will not get a new guarantee.


If you have questions, you can contact our call center – tel.: 01 57 32 44 73.


3.5     Reservation

If certain products are not available on www.amway.fr at the ordering time, this shall be indicated immediately on the screen.


3.6     Miscellanea

Your Amway Business Owner will provide you with any additional information you would like about the products of your order or of Amway in general.


IV.  Legal Provisions Applicable to Customers (Distance Selling)


4.1.  Textes applicables

Pursuant to article L. 121-18 of the Consumer Code, the following legal provisions are brought to the attention of customers purchasing on the site www.amway.fr:


Article L121-18

   Without prejudice to the information provided for in articles L. 111-1 and L. 113-3 as well as those required for the application of article L. 214-1, the contract offer shall contain the following information :
   1. The name of product seller or of service provider, telephone number, address or, if it is a legal person, its head office and, if different, the address of offer responsible authority;
   2. If necessary, delivery costs;
   3. Terms of payment, delivery or execution;
   4. Existence of a right of withdrawal, except in cases where the provisions of this section exclude exercise of such right;
   5. Validity of the offer and of the price thereof;
   6. Cost of using the distance communication technique used when it is not calculated by reference to the base tariff;
   7. Where appropriate, the minimum duration of the proposed contract, when it related to continuous or periodic supply of a good or service.
   This information, whose commercial nature should be made clear, shall be let known to the consumer in a clear comprehensible manner, in any way that is adapted to the distance communication technique being used.
   In case of selling by telephone or by any other similar technique, the trader shall explicitly specify at the beginning of the conversation his/her identity and the commercial nature of the call.


Article L121-19

   I. – The consumer shall receive in writing or on another durable medium available, in proper time and no later than the delivery time :
   1. Confirmation of the information specified under 1. to 4. of article L. 121-18 and those contained in articles L. 111-1 and L. 113-3 as well as those provided for under article L. 214-1, unless the trader has fulfilled this obligation before the conclusion of contract;
   2. Information on the conditions and procedures for exercising the right of withdrawal;
   3. Address of the provider’s business place where the consumer can address complaints;
   4. Information relating to after sales service and commercial guarantees;
   5. Conditions for terminating the contract if it has an indefinite or more than one year duration.
   II. - The provisions of this article shall not apply to services provided only once through a distance communication technique and invoiced by the operator of such technique, except for  3..


Article L121-20

   The consumer has a period of seven days to exercise his right of withdrawal with no justifying reasons nor payment of penalties, except, where applicable, the cost of return. The consumer may derogate from such deadline if he/she cannot move and if he/she simultaneously would need to appeal to an immediate delivery required by his/her living conditions. In such a case, he/she could continue to exercise his/her withdrawal right without having to give reasons or pay penalties.
   The period specified in the preceding paragraph commences upon receipt of goods or acceptance of offer for services.
   Where the information as under article L. 121-19 has not been provided, the period for exercising the right of withdrawal shall be extended to three months. However, when provision of such information occurs within the three months from the receipt of goods or offer acceptance, the seven-day period mentioned in the first paragraph shall run.
   If the seven-day period expires on a Saturday, a Sunday or a public holiday or a day off, it shall be extended until the first following working day.

Article L121-20-1

   When the right of withdrawal is exercised, the trader shall reimburse the consumer without delay and at the latest within thirty days as of the date when such right was exercised. In addition, the sum due is, of right, bearing interest at the legal rate in force.


Article L121-20-3

Unless the parties have agreed otherwise, the supplier should execute the order within a thirty-day period as of the day following that on which the consumer forwarded his/her order to the product or service supplier.
   If a supplier fails to execute the contract because of unavailability of the ordered good or service, the consumer shall be informed of such unavailability and shall, if necessary, be refunded without delay and no later than thirty days after the payment of the related sums. Beyond such term, these sums shall bear interest at the legal rate.
   However, if such a possibility was provided for prior to contract conclusion or in the contract, the supplier can provide a good or service of equivalent quality and price. The consumer shall be informed on such possibility in a clear understandable manner. The returning fees following exercise of the right of withdrawal are, in this case, in the supplier’s charge and the consumer should be informed thereon.
   The trader is by right liable to the consumer for the proper execution of obligations under the remotedly-concluded contract, that these obligations are to be run by the trader who concluded the contract or by other service providers, without prejudice to his right of recourse against the latter.
   However, he/she may be exempt from all or part of his/her liability by providing evidence that contract non-fulfillment or poor fulfillment is attributable either to the consumer or to the unpredictable and insurmountable fact of a thrid party to the contract, or to a case of force majeure.

Conditions d’utilisation - Client 07/2012

 

Conditions d’utilisation du site www.amway.fr

 

I. Préambule

Vous vous engagez, en utilisant ce site Internet, à respecter ses conditions d’utilisation. Celles-ci étant susceptibles d’être modifiées de temps en temps, sans que nous ayons la possibilité de vous en informer individuellement, nous vous conseillons de les consulter avant chaque utilisation du site. Nous les mettrons également volontiers à votre disposition par mail sur simple demande.

Les Principes commerciaux et autres directives Amway, les Termes et clauses du Contrat Amway indiqués au verso de la Demande d'adhésion pour Entrepreneur Indépendant Amway (EIA) et les conditions de commande et de livraison s’appliquent à toute personne utilisant ce site.

 

Nota : l’utilisation du site www.amway.fr est réservée aux personnes ayant leur domicile en France métropolitaine, ce site n’étant pas disponible aux personnes domiciliées dans d’autres pays.

 

II. Conditions générales d’utilisation du site www.amway.fr

 

2.1.               À qui le site s’adresse-t-il ?

Le site www.amway.fr est un site d’information s’adressant à toute personne intéressée par la société Amway, l’opportunité commerciale qu’elle propose et/ou ses produits.

La partie protégée par un mot de passe est réservée exclusivement aux EIA ayant leur domicile en France et à leurs clients.

Les EIA peuvent autoriser leurs clients, sous certaines conditions (voir plus loin au point III), à accéder à une partie du site.

 

2.2.               Domaines protégés par un mot de passe

Seuls les EIA remplissant les conditions requises pourront accéder à certaines fonctions du site en entrant un mot de passe ou tout autre code d’accès. Cette autorisation n’est pas transmissible à un tiers.

Ni mot de passe, ni code d’accès ne doivent être communiqués à des tiers ; ils doivent être conservés dans un endroit sûr. Si vous apprenez que d’autres s’en sont servi à votre place, vous êtes tenu d’en informer Amway France immédiatement. Amway France ne pourra cependant  pas être tenue responsable des dommages résultant de l’utilisation du mot de passe et du code d’accès par un tiers.

 

2.3.               Saisie et utilisation des données personnelles

Les données indiquées doivent être correctes, complètes et actuelles.

 

Au cas où Amway aurait toute raison de penser que les données fournies ne sont pas correctes, elle limitera ou bloquera alors l’accès au site.

 

Les données personnelles que vous nous confiez dans le cadre de l’utilisation de ce site seront traitées conformément à la Charte Amway de protection des données personnelles ainsi que conformément aux lois et règlementations applicables en la matière.

 

Vos données confidentielles (nom, adresse, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone, fax, informations relatives à vos commandes ou à leur règlement, y compris mais de façon non limitative les Points Valeurs et le Volume d’Affaires réalisés (PV/VA) par votre EIA), seront encodées avant transmission par le système Secure Socket Layer (SSL) pour des raisons de sécurité. Amway vous garantit qu’elle prendra toutes les mesures raisonnables afin d’assurer la sécurité de vos données. Toutefois, il n’est pas possible à l’état actuel de garantir une transmission des données 100% sécurisée. Dans ces conditions, nous ne pouvons pas être tenus responsables pour un préjudice quelconque résultant d’une violation de confidentialité concernant l’utilisation du site ou une information quelconque du site.

 

Amway s’engage à n’utiliser les informations confidentielles lui étant confiées que dans le cadre de l’exploitation de son site. Amway ne peut être tenue responsable d’éventuels usages illégaux par les EIA des données personnelles que vous auriez pu confier.

 

Vous disposez du droit d’accès et de mise à jour de vos données personnelles nominatives ainsi que du droit de demander leur suppression, conformément à la Loi 78 -17 de janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, modifiée par la Loi n°2004-801 du 6 août 2004. Nous nous engageons à assurer que vos données personnelles sont à jour, exactes et complètes. Si vous souhaitez accéder à vos données personnelles pour toute raison, vous pouvez contacter le responsable du traitement :   
Amway France S.A.R.L., 3-5 Place du Village, Parc des Barbanniers, 92230 Gennevilliers
Tél. : 01 57 32 44 73
Email : info_fra@amway.com
.

 

 

2.4.               Utilisation du contenu du site

Le contenu du site ne pourra être reproduit, distribué ou rendu public de toute autre manière qu’avec l’autorisation préalable et écrite d’Amway France. D’autre part, les EIA peuvent télécharger, sauvegarder et imprimer les informations mises à leur disposition sur ce site par Amway France, sans y apporter de modification, pour une utilisation dans l’exercice de leur activité d’EIA. Ils sont priés à ce propos de bien vouloir toujours s’assurer de l’actualité de ces informations.

Le droit d’utilisation du site cesse d’être valable au moment où l’EIA cesse d’exercer son activité. Dans ce cas, il devra détruire les documents enregistrés ou imprimés, à moins qu’il n’en ait encore besoin pour des raisons juridiques.

 

2.5.               Photos

L’utilisation des photos présentées sur www.amway.fr requiert notamment l’autorisation écrite d’Amway France.

 

2.6.               Liens de www.amway.fr vers d’autres sites

Il s’agit pour ces liens de « renvois dynamiques ». La première fois que le lien s’établit, le contenu du site auquel il renvoie est immédiatement examiné afin de s’assurer que celui-ci est conforme à la législation en vigueur, de sorte que la responsabilité d’Amway ne serait pas engagée.

Les modifications apportées au contenu des sites auxquels renvoie www.amway.fr ne sont pas contrôlées ultérieurement. Amway France décline donc toute responsabilité pour le lien vers un autre site en cas de modification ultérieure du site concerné.

 

2.7.               Liens d’autres sites Internet vers www.amway.fr

Ces liens ne sont possibles qu’avec l’autorisation préalable et écrite d’Amway France, autorisation qui ne sera cependant donnée que vers la page d’accueil du site d’Amway France et peut être retirée à tout moment.

 

2.8.               Responsabilité d’Amway France

Amway France fournit ce site pour l’utilisation par sesEntrepreneurs Indépendants. Ceux-ci sont tenus de respecter les conditions d’utilisation du site. Amway France décline toute responsabilité en cas d’utilisation du site contraire aux présentes conditions d’utilisation.

 

2.9.               Manquement aux conditions d’utilisation

En cas de manquement de la part d’un EIA, en particulier en cas d’utilisation du site ou de certaines fonctions de manière contraire à celle pour laquelle il a été conçu, soit cet Entrepreneur Indépendant ne jouira plus que d’un accès limité au site, soit tout accès lui sera dénié.

 

2.10.            Divers

Amway France se réserve le droit de mise en page et de contenu du site.

Amway France se réserve le droit de modifier ce site, en tout ou en partie, d’en bloquer l’accès ou de le retirer complètement du Web. Le nom « Amway », son logo, les noms de produits et autres désignations commerciales, logos et graphiques se trouvant sur le site sont protégés pour Alticor, Inc., Ada, Michigan, USA et Amway France.

 

2.11.            Droit applicable et juridiction compétente

L’utilisation du site www.amway.fr est soumise au droit français. En cas de litige, les tribunaux français seront exclusivement compétents.

               2.12.        Modifications législatives ou réglementaires

Au cas où l’une des clauses de ces conditions d’utilisation ne serait plus valable en raison d’un changement législatif ou réglementaire en France, cette clause serait considérée comme inopposable mais seulement dans la mesure où elle serait atteinte par la modification législative ou règlementaire. Toutes les autres dispositions des présentes conditions d’utilisation demeureraient valables et opposables aux utilisateurs du site.

 

                 2.13.        Modification des conditions d’utilisation

Amway France se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions d’utilisation. Ces modifications entreront en vigueur dès le moment où les EIA en seront informés par publication sur le site www.amway.fr et/ou dans l’Amagram ou toute autre publication d’Amway.

 

III. Conditions d’utilisation des pages personnelles des Entrepreneurs Indépendants sur www.amway.fr

 

3.1     Remarques générales

Veuillez noter que les « commandes » passées par un client ne seront pas traitées directement par Amway France mais par l’intermédiaire de leur EIA grâce à leur propre boutique en ligne, sous leur propre responsabilité en termes d’exécution de la commande et de délais de livraison notamment.

 

3.2     Passation des commandes – Conclusion du contrat de la vente

(a)      Vous marquez les produits qui vous intéressent, vous indiquez la quantité désirée et vous les mettez dans le panier. Une fois la commande terminée, cliquez tout simplement sur « Envoi ». Vous recevrez ensuite un mail de confirmation.

(b)     L’EIA est ensuite tenu de vous faire une proposition à propos des produits mentionnés dans la commande, et comprenant les éléments suivants :

·          prix proposé pour chaque article ainsi que le montant total de la commande précisant TVA et d’éventuels frais de port, etc.
(Montant total = prix des produits T.T.C. + frais de port éventuels),

·          Détails relatifs au règlement, à la livraison et à l’exécution de la commande.

(c)      Si vous voulez commander les produits proposés par votre EIA, envoyez-lui un mail lui disant que vous acceptez sa proposition, concluant ainsi un contrat de vente.

 

3.3     Prix pratiqués pour les boutiques en ligne

Les EIA ne sont pas tenus d’appliquer les prix de vente conseillés par Amway dans leurs ventes aux clients. Ils sont libres de fixer eux-mêmes leurs propres prix. Mais si un EIA choisit de fixer des prix différents des prix conseillés pour les produits Amway qu’il vend, il est tenu d’en informer ses clients.

 

Votre EIA vous indiquera le prix effectif de chacun des produits chaque fois que vous en passerez commande. Vous aurez ensuite la possibilité de décider si vous acceptez de commander ces produits au prix proposé par l’EIA.

 

3.4     Garantie de satisfaction Amway

(a)      Amway France garantit la qualité de tous les produits portant la marque AMWAY™, dont elle est certaine qu’ils donneront toute satisfaction à ses clients. Si, toutefois, l’un de ces produits ne vous donne pas entière satisfaction, vous pouvez le retourner, en tout ou partie, à l’Entrepreneur Indépendant Amway (EIA) qui vous l’a vendu. Celui-ci vous proposera alors, avec l’autorisation d’Amway, de choisir entre un échange gratuit, un avoir pour l’achat d’un autre produit ou le remboursement complet du prix d’achat. Si, pour une raison quelconque, vous ne parveniez pas à contacter votre Entrepreneur Indépendant Amway, vous pourriez toujours vous adresser à notre centrale d’appels – tél. : 01 57 32 44 73.

 

(b)     Cette Garantie ne s’applique qu’aux biens consommables. Les biens durables commercialisés par Amway France bénéficient en effet d’une garantie de satisfaction limitée. Au cas où un tel produit ne vous donne pas entière satisfaction, vous avez la possibilité de le retourner dans un délai maximum de 90 jours suivant la date figurant sur la facture. La Garantie de satisfaction offerte par Amway France est sans préjudice de la garantie légale dont vous bénéficiez par ailleurs en cas de défauts ou de vices cachés de la chose vendue. Les biens durables couverts par une garantie spéciale en plus de la garantie légale sont marqués du symbole ‡‡ dans le Catalogue des Produits. Cette garantie spéciale est fournie avec le produit.

 

(c)      La Garantie de satisfaction Amway ne s’applique pas aux produits qui ont été volontairement endommagés ou ont été utilisés à des fins autres que celles auxquelles ils sont destinés. La mise en œuvre de cette garantie n’en modifie pas la date d’expiration : la durée de validité de celle-ci demeure inchangée et vous ne bénéficiez pas d’une nouvelle garantie.

 

Si vous avez des questions, vous pouvez vous adresser à notre centrale d’appels – tél. :01 57 32 44 73.

 

3.5     Réserve

Au cas où certains produits ne seraient pas disponibles sur www.amway.fr au moment de la commande, cela sera indiqué tout de suite sur l’écran.

 

3.6     Divers

Votre Entrepreneur Indépendant Amway vous fournira toute information complémentaire que vous pourriez souhaiter à propos des produits, de votre commande ou d’Amway en général.

 

IV. Dispositions légales applicables aux clients (Vente à distance)

 

4.1.          Textes applicables

Conformément à l’article L. 121-18 du Code de la Consommation, les dispositions légales suivantes sont portées à la connaissance des clients faisant des achats sur le site www.amway.fr :

 

Article L121-18


   Sans préjudice des informations prévues par les articles L. 111-1 et L. 113-3 ainsi que de celles prévues pour l'application de l'article L. 214-1, l'offre de contrat doit comporter les informations suivantes :
   1º Le nom du vendeur du produit ou du prestataire de service, son numéro de téléphone, son adresse ou, s'il s'agit d'une personne morale, son siège social et, si elle est différente, l'adresse de l'établissement responsable de l'offre ;
   2º Le cas échéant, les frais de livraison ;
   3º Les modalités de paiement, de livraison ou d'exécution ;
   4º L'existence d'un droit de rétractation, sauf dans les cas où les dispositions de la présente section excluent l'exercice de ce droit ;
   5º La durée de la validité de l'offre et du prix de celle-ci ;
   6º Le coût de l'utilisation de la technique de communication à distance utilisée lorsqu'il n'est pas calculé par référence au tarif de base ;
   7º Le cas échéant, la durée minimale du contrat proposé, lorsqu'il porte sur la fourniture continue ou périodique d'un bien ou d'un service.
   Ces informations, dont le caractère commercial doit apparaître sans équivoque, sont communiquées au consommateur de manière claire et compréhensible, par tout moyen adapté à la technique de communication à distance utilisée.
   En cas de démarchage par téléphone ou par toute autre technique assimilable, le professionnel doit indiquer explicitement au début de la conversation son identité et le caractère commercial de l'appel.

 

Article L121-19


   I. - Le consommateur doit recevoir, par écrit ou sur un autre support durable à sa disposition, en temps utile et au plus tard au moment de la livraison :
   1º Confirmation des informations mentionnées aux 1º à 4º de l'article L. 121-18 et de celles qui figurent en outre aux articles L. 111-1 et L. 113-3 ainsi que de celles prévues pour l'application de l'article L. 214-1, à moins que le professionnel n'ait satisfait à cette obligation avant la conclusion du contrat ;
   2º Une information sur les conditions et les modalités d'exercice du droit de rétractation ;
   3º L'adresse de l'établissement du fournisseur où le consommateur peut présenter ses réclamations ;
   4º Les informations relatives au service après vente et aux garanties commerciales ;
   5º Les conditions de résiliation du contrat lorsque celui-ci est d'une durée indéterminée ou supérieure à un an.
   II. - Les dispositions du présent article ne sont pas applicables aux services fournis en une seule fois au moyen d'une technique de communication à distance et facturés par l'opérateur de cette technique à l'exception du 3º.

 

Article L121-20

 


   Le consommateur dispose d'un délai de sept jours francs pour exercer son droit de rétractation sans avoir à justifier de motifs ni à payer de pénalités, à l'exception, le cas échéant, des frais de retour. Le consommateur peut déroger à ce délai au cas où il ne pourrait se déplacer et où simultanément il aurait besoin de faire appel à une prestation immédiate et nécessaire à ses conditions d'existence. Dans ce cas, il continuerait à exercer son droit de rétractation sans avoir à justifier de motifs ni à payer de pénalités.
   Le délai mentionné à l'alinéa précédent court à compter de la réception pour les biens ou de l'acceptation de l'offre pour les prestations de services.
   Lorsque les informations prévues à l'article L. 121-19 n'ont pas été fournies, le délai d'exercice du droit de rétractation est porté à trois mois. Toutefois, lorsque la fourniture de ces informations intervient dans les trois mois à compter de la réception des biens ou de l'acceptation de l'offre, elle fait courir le délai de sept jours mentionné au premier alinéa.
   Lorsque le délai de sept jours expire un samedi, un dimanche ou un jour férié ou chômé, il est prorogé jusqu'au premier jour ouvrable suivant.
 

Article L121-20-1

   Lorsque le droit de rétractation est exercé, le professionnel est tenu de rembourser sans délai le consommateur et au plus tard dans les trente jours suivant la date à laquelle ce droit a été exercé. Au-delà, la somme due est, de plein droit, productive d'intérêts au taux légal en vigueur.

 

Article L121-20-3

Sauf si les parties en sont convenues autrement, le fournisseur doit exécuter la commande dans le délai de trente jours à compter du jour suivant celui où le consommateur a transmis sa commande au fournisseur du produit ou de service.
   En cas de défaut d'exécution du contrat par un fournisseur résultant de l'indisponibilité du bien ou du service commandé, le consommateur doit être informé de cette indisponibilité et doit, le cas échéant, pouvoir être remboursé sans délai et au plus tard dans les trente jours du paiement des sommes qu'il a versées. Au-delà de ce terme, ces sommes sont productives d'intérêts au taux légal.
   Toutefois, si la possibilité en a été prévue préalablement à la conclusion du contrat ou dans le contrat, le fournisseur peut fournir un bien ou un service d'une qualité et d'un prix équivalents. Le consommateur est informé de cette possibilité de manière claire et compréhensible. Les frais de retour consécutifs à l'exercice du droit de rétractation sont, dans ce cas, à la charge du fournisseur et le consommateur doit en être informé.
   Le professionnel est responsable de plein droit à l'égard du consommateur de la bonne exécution des obligations résultant du contrat conclu à distance, que ces obligations soient à exécuter par le professionnel qui a conclu ce contrat ou par d'autres prestataires de services, sans préjudice de son droit de recours contre ceux-ci.
   Toutefois, il peut s'exonérer de tout ou partie de sa responsabilité en apportant la preuve que l'inexécution ou la mauvaise exécution du contrat est imputable, soit au consommateur, soit au fait, imprévisible et insurmontable, d'un tiers au contrat, soit à un cas de force majeure.